About Sanny

Hey pets, it’s me – Sanny!

I’m this 29 year old, now blue-haired girl from Germany. It was in August 2016 when I felt I needed a change in my life so that’s when I decided to move to London. And that’s where I’ve been working ever since. I’m an Au Pair now but before that, I studied sociology in Salzburg. In terms of my character, I believe the first thing you have to know about me is that I don’t take myself too seriously. I live by the motto that life should be as much fun as possible (Well yeah Sanny, who doesn’t want that 😉 ).


I love to laugh and having a good time, trying to live my life to the fullest. Besides that I’m crazy about dogs … and squirrels … about animals in general. You can make me happy very easily, because as soon as I’m in a bad mood but then see a dog – I’m already feeling better! I love to meet with my friends and go dancing in the clubs or hanging in the pubs. I’m addicted to playing Backgammon. In winter I love skiing, but other than that I can’t find much love for this season, because I’m always cold. My favorite drinks are Monster Energy and beer, my favorite food are avocados, pretzels&pickles. I love to read and educate myself and my true passion lies in writing. But what makes me happy the most is making other people happy and put a smile on their faces. Ah, and apart from what everyone’s used to I’m only mentioning this at the end of my introduction: I’m a vegan. Haha.

In my blog posts I mostly talk about “stories from life” and critical topics. Also they will resolve around the vegan diet and the creation of vegan recipes. And actually…I post just whatever I  feel like at the time.

I’m looking forward to spending more time on our English website and hope that the colorful mix of recipes, restaurant reviews and informative, profound topics on this blog will be well received by you guys.

In this sense,

Sanny over & out

Continue Reading